South Asians for Human Rights

Promoting Democracy, Upholding Human Rights

South Asians for Human Rights successfully conducted the election of Bureau Members through an online election based on a voting platform. This platform was custom built for SAHR and included comprehensive security measures to ensure the security and reliability of the election.
A three member Election Committee oversaw the proceedings. Sultana Kamal (Bangladesh), D. J. Ravindran (India), Mohamed Latheef (Maldives), Mohammad Tahseen (Pakistan), Lakshan Dias and Tahirih Qurratulayn (Sri Lanka)were elected to the Bureau.. 
The voting platform also included the other aspects of the General Body Meeting, including the approval of financials, passing of resolutions, and discussion of issues among the members.