South Asians for Human Rights (SAHR), is pleased to announce its new bureau that was elected end of October 2020. The Bureau Members at its first meeting appointed Dr. Radhika Coomaraswamy as Chairperson and Dr. Roshmi Goswami as Co-Chairperson of SAHR.

Other Bureau Members include Mr. Fahim Hakim (Afghanistan), Ms. Palwasha Hassan (Afghanistan), Ms. Sara Hossain (Bangladesh),  Ms. Muktasree Chakma Sathi (Bangladesh), Mr Amitabh Behar (India), Dr Aminath Jameel (Maldives), Ms. Fareesha Abdulla (the Maldives), Dr. Renu Adhikari Rajbhandari (Nepal), Mr Sushil Pyakurel (Nepal), Ms. Munizae Jahangir (Pakistan), Mr. Ahmad Rafay Alam (Pakistan), Dr. Paikiasothy Saravanamuttu (Sri Lanka) and Ms. Dilrukshi Handunnetti (Sri Lanka).

SAHR takes this opportunity to thank Ms. Sultana Kamal and Mr. Mohamed Latheef, outgoing Chairperson and Co-Chairperson, and all the former Bureau Members for their leadership and commitment to SAHR during their tenure.

Deekshya Illangasinghe
Executive Director

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *